Des Moines

Ankeny

8460 Birchwood Ct., Suite 700
Johnston, IA 50131
Office: 515-330-2930
Fax: 515-330-2933
1200 SW State Street, Suite 2C
Ankeny, IA 50023
Office: 515-964-5952
Fax: 515-964-5687
David Bell
Vice President
NMLS #32569
dbell@nullgershman.com
Jason Larson
NMLS# 136333
jlarson@nullgershman.com
Matt Carmody
NMLS#880675
mcarmody@nullgershman.com
Lisa Clark
lclark@nullgershman.com
Derek Forsythe
NMLS #1187683
dforsythe@nullgershman.com
Mark Stefl
NMLS #1529955
mstefl@nullgershman.com
Colby Gardner
NMLS# 18072
cgardner@nullgershman.com
Bryan Zeutenhorst
NMLS #636884
bzeutenhorst@nullgershman.com
Mark Nehring
NMLS #1108454
mnehring@nullgershman.com
Jeff Bauer
NMLS #1556637
jbauer@nullgershman.com
Ryan Jensen
NMLS #507519
rjensen@nullgershman.com
Michelle Leon
NMLS #864680
mleon@nullgershman.com
Bannen Davis
NMLS #940469
bdavis@nullgershman.com
Jason Krause
NMLS # 1488048
jkrause@nullgershman.com
Patrick J. Olson
NMLS #1570728
pjolson@nullgershman.com

Cedar Falls

Andy Pedersen
NMLS #29693
apedersen@nullgershman.com
403 Washington St.,
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Office: 319-553-6786
Fax: 319-553-6788
Dan Morgan
NMLS #384368
dmorgan@nullgershman.com
 John Higdon
NMLS #929683
jhigdon@nullgershman.com
Amanda Haley
NMLS #501585
IA #28734
Jeremy Olander
NMLS #1594012
jolander@nullgershman.com
Derek Forsythe
NMLS # 1187683, IA #28970
 Nancy Dunham
NMLS #1020356
ndunham@nullgershman.com

West Des Moines

Jay Burkenbine
NMLS #1277502
jburkenbine@nullgershman.com
 3900 Westown Parkway
Suite 200
West Des Moines, IA  50265
Chris Steeples
NMLS #1581125
csteeples@nullgershman.com
 Erik Bokker
NMLS #303334
ebokker@nullgershman.com

 

Iowa Locations

Contact An Iowa Office

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Gershman Mortgage in Iowa

Customer Satisfaction is our First Priority at Gershman Mortgage

It’s no surprise that Gershman Mortgage chose Iowa as the place to open their first regional office.  We knew that a state full of tight-knit communities that valued hard work, careful thought and family values would benefit from a mortgage company that was founded on those same values.

When Solon Gershman returned home from World War II, he helped local builders arrange financing for families who wanted achieve the American dream of owning their own homes.  He earned a reputation for honesty and integrity that helped Gershman Mortgage become one of the largest, independently-owned mortgage companies in the Midwest.

Gershman Mortgage cares about the home-buying experience as much as Iowan’s value home.   We also care about the home buyer.  We believe that when homebuyers are better informed, they will make smarter decisions about their finances, debt, credit and their mortgages.  That is the reason why our motto is:  “Get Educated.  Not Sold!”

In addition to competitive mortgage rates, our loan officers can help you determine what type of loan will best serve your unique needs.  We’re also approved to offer all of the government-backed loans including:

  • VA Loan
  • FHA Loan
  • USDA Rural Development Loan
  • Reverse Mortgage

Call Gershman Mortgage today to get the commercial or home loan process started.  Or apply online and mortgage loan officer will contact you personally to arrange a meeting.

We want to help you experience the American dream.  We look forward to working with you on the purchase of your new dream home or with the refinancing of the loan for the home you already love!

Business Affiliations